DIY: Storage Drawers

050

When you’re on a tight budget, sometimes you just have to make do with what you’ve got.

In order to save some money when moving into my new room, I brought with me these plastic drawers that were hidden away in the basement of my old home (I have 3 of them!). Besides the fact that they are major eye sores, they are great storage and, even if I were to buy them new, super inexpensive.

In an attempt to make them a little easier on the eyes, I went to the dollar store and bought a couple sheets of Bristol board to hide the mess. It took me less than ten minutes to measure and cut the board into smaller sheets that fit into the drawers.

TADA! It’s an instant transformation! The best thing about this hack is that the options are endless. If you get sick of whatever colour or design of paper you slipped into the drawer, you can swap it out for something new!

Leave a Reply

