DIY: High-Waisted Shorts

Thrift stores are a great place to go if you’re looking for 90’s inspired high-waisted shorts. Seriously, the jeans you’ll find probably are from the 90’s!

I found the perfect pair of jeans from a local thrift store for $6. All I needed to do was cut them into shorts and take a cheese grater to what was left of the legs for a distressed look. But, I got a little too excited and cut them WAY too short. Oops.

They could be saved, though! I ran out to Wal-Mart and picked up some lace curtain trim and fabric glue. BAM! Although, it wasn’t the look I had originally wanted, I was pleased with the turn out. Not to mention the fact that they actually cover what needs to be covered now.

002 003

016015

One Comment Add yours

  1. you’re so talented! i absolutely love this creation!

    pls check out my look & share thoughts too? 🙂 thx!
    http://thatfirsthello.com/2015/08/26/the-school-girl

    Like

Leave a Reply

