Frozen Grapes

Grapes are one of my favourite summertime snacks, but, unless they are on sale, I usually save them for a treat.

LIFE HACK: You can freeze grapes to extend their shelf life and/or munch on them when you’re craving something sweet on a hot day!

Originally, I froze my grapes in individual portions (20 grapes) before a busy week. In my mind, I thought that this was great – it doubled as an icepack and I didn’t have to worry about them going bad before I could eat them all. However, I quickly learned that I actually preferred to come home after a long, hot day in the sun and eat them right out of the freezer.

I feel like I’m jumping on the bandwagon a little late with these guys, but if you haven’t tried frozen grapes yet, then I definitely recommend you do ASAP! I swear to you, it is more satisfying than a bowl of ice-cream.

PS: Please don’t hold me to that last statement.

14202591_10210695359885928_1246935029632399688_n

 

Leave a Reply

