My Playlist: A Little Unsteady

Music is a powerful tool. It’s amazing, the way instruments and lyrics work together to put emotions together in a way that just makes sense. It has the capability to express what words alone cannot.

If you’ve read my About page, you would know that I have put my life on hold to recover from an eating disorder. I am constantly booking appointments, seeing a number of different professionals. I just came home yesterday, after a 12 days spent in a hospital. Through it all, music has done me wonders.

Here is a playlist I’ve put together for the days my illness seems to dominate my life:

  1. Unsteady – X Ambassadors
  2. Fight Song – Rachel Platten
  3. Gunnin’ – Hedley
  4. Save You – Simple Plan
  5. We Don’t Know – The Strumbellas
  6. Fix You – Coldplay
  7. Tomorrow – Avril Lavigne
  8. Invincible – Hedley

 

Follow me on 8tracks for more playlists!

3 Comments Add yours

  1. Fix You and Unsteady are two that have really touched me too

    Like

    1. alysemercey says:

      I especially love Unsteady!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

