March Favourites

Riverdale: I would be lying if I said I didn’t start watching this show because of Cole Sprouse. I was hooked after the first episode. Based on the Archie comics, this Netflix original has just enough drama and mystery.

riverdale

Cinnamon Cream Cheese: I never ate cream cheese until I was in the hospital; suddenly every Thursday I had to eat a bagel with cream cheese. While there, I tried cinnamon flavoured cream cheese and, now that I’m home, it is a staple with my family.

Jane The Virgin: My aunt recommended this show to me and I’m so happy she did. Jane, who is mistakenly artificially inseminated, becomes a pregnant virgin. I can’t stop watching!

Life Without Ed: I borrowed this book from the hospital and now my mom has it. Written by Jenni Schaefer, an eating disorder survivor, and her therapist, Thom Rutledge, this book offers tips and real life stories that will validate, empower, and motivate the reader.

41Z707sDWHL._SX331_BO1,204,203,200_

Divide: I love Ed Sheeran, so there was no doubt that this album would make this months favourites list. I’ve been listening to it on repeat since it came out.

Divide_cover

Colouring Books: This was a favourite in the past, but I’ve since put away my colouring books. This month, I pulled them back out again and even bought myself a pack of markers!

The Miracle Ball: MIndfulness is a group that I do in my treatment program every other week. One week, the social worker pulled out her Miracle Balls and we meditated on them. As soon as that class was over, I asked where I could find them; I HAD to have them. As someone who carries a lot of stress in her lower back, I love laying with the ball at the top of my tailbone. It relieves the tension immediately. My social worker said she has seen the balls at Costco and Chapters/Indigo, but I found them at the hospital gift shop.

17352549_10212762333758983_4952654638837898931_n

Striped Dress Shirt: I had been looking for the perfect mens style striped dress shirt for the longest time. I finally found one for a reasonably price at H&M. I love it because it can be dressed up or down. It is definitely a must-have item in any girls’ closet.

17554325_10212852327488770_8661522920415268786_n

Nutella: I’ve never been a huge Nutella person; actually, I have never even owned a big tub of it. One day, my dad came home from the grocery store with a big jar of it. “It was on sale”, he said. Expected to finish it in a reasonable time, I’ve been trying it out. Nutella and peanut butter sandwiches are now a go-to lunch.

17498630_10212852758139536_62964071135277955_n

 

 

Leave a Reply

