Styling Sunglasses: Warby Parker

Warby Parker is a glasses company that provides high-quality stylish and affordable eyewear. The best part of this brand is that they partner with non-profit organizations to donate a pair of glasses for every pair bought.

A good pair of sunglasses is essential in everyone’s wardrobe. No matter how you get around, like forgetting your headphones, you just know you’re going to have a bad day when you forget your glasses. As an everyday accessory, then, it is obvious that quality is important.

However, just as important (at least to me) is the personality. A stylish pair of glasses can transform an outfit. Why should you compromise for practicality?

Warby Parker offers a wide range of styles to choose from, ensuring a match for everyone. Here are three of my favourite sunglasses from their newest line, Sculpted Series, which is out today. In rich, stone-inspired hues, these frame-within-a-frame designed glasses are absolutely gorgeous. Here are ways that I would style the accessory.

Mae: Onyx-Tortoise

 

WP_Mae_196_Sunglasses_Front_A3_sRGB

WP_Mae_196_Sunglasses_Angle_A3_sRGB

19961368_10214015487887053_502821176237182218_n

I love sunglasses with more of a round shape. The Mae glasses, are absolutely gorgeous! I love this tortoise print pair because it adds personality to a simple outfit. Here, I’ve paired it with a maroon pleated skirt from H&M and a beige camisole from Forever 21. I also added a couple of gold bangles, one from Ardene’s and the other a hand-me-down from my mom, and a braided choker from Call It Spring. This look is light and breezy, perfect for a hot summer day.

Mae: Jet Black

 

WP_Mae_106_Sunglasses_Front_A4_sRGBWP_Mae_106_Sunglasses_Angle_A4_sRGB19961435_10214015487807051_4495414436167039627_n

Like I said, I LOVE the Mae sunglasses. Black is a classic colour for a pair of everyday glasses – they go with any look. I love the lighter detailing around the eyes. I styled this pair with a black, tie-up tank top and a pair of light-wash, high-waisted, festival shorts that are both from Garage. An ivory knit cardigan from H&M and the same braided choker compliment the bohemian vibes.

Skye: Jet Black

WP_Skye_107_Sunglasses_Front_A2_sRGBWP_Skye_107_Sunglasses_Angle_A2_sRGB19958892_10214015487847052_512629462867984692_n

Lastly, I adore jet black Skye glasses. They certainly make a statement with a much more grunge-y feel. I’ve played that up by pairing them with some high-waisted, black shorts from H&M, a basic army-green T-shirt that I inherited from my roommate, and a solid black, velvet choker from Aldo.

Leave a Reply

